Forgot your Windows password?

Last week a friend of mine called me and asked if I knew how to get into a PC if you change your Windows login password and then forget what it is? I didn’t know how. Well, TODAY I got an email newsletter from Microsoft and there is an article that tells you what to do if you lose your password! There is a disk you can create to keep on hand in case this happens to you.

I thought I’d suggest to everyone that they create such a disk for themselves, just in case they need it someday! Not being able to get into your computer to have access to anything would be very frustrating!

One Response

  1. Well, I do for one! My computer is only 2 years old. Aside from that, Microsoft is the one that wrote the article that I linked. You could take it up with them.

Leave a Reply

