National Crop Out Diabetes fundraiser

I want to share with you that a friend of mine is coordinating a National Crop Out Diabetes fundraiser. The event will be held on Saturday, February 2, 2008. Proceeds at each location will go to the JDRF office in the state the fundraiser is held. For more information, please visit http://www.cropoutdiabetes.org.

If you are interested in helping to coordinate a Cropoutdiabetes scrapbook event or to be a participant, please click on the picture above which will take you to the website for more information.

This is important for everyone who is touched by Type 1 Diabetes in their lives. I have a teenaged son with Type 1, and I have been a scrapbooker for 13 years. I am hoping to help coordinate one in my area. We want a CURE!

3 Responses

  1. Hi,
    I saw your comment over on “Ring the Bolus” and would like to say Hi πŸ™‚

    My son has type 1. I want a cure too!

  2. Hi. I am organizing Crop out Diabetes in Wisconsin. I am wondering if you have the date wrong? The crop is being held on Saturday the 7th here and in a handful of other states too. Just wanted to make sure πŸ™‚ Good luck!

  3. This was posted in 2007. I don’t have the information for 2008.

Leave a Reply

